Cannot delete payment because of closing date

User cannot delete a payment because it had exceeded the closing date.

You can resolve the issue by temporarily changing the closing date in the Company Profile screen to allow the deletion of the payment. If your company has enabled password for the closing date in Global Settings > Security, you need to know that. After you have deleted the payment, you can revert this change.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful