Deleting budgets from projects

User has a project created from a template. The template brought over a budget that the user does not want. How can this budget be removed?

When creating a new project from a template, you are presented with the attributes of the template to copy over to your new project. All the attributes are checked by default. If you want to bring in only certain attributes, be sure to uncheck the ones you don't need.

To remove a budget from a project, you can either swap it out with the budget you want or delete it. Go to the Project > Settings > Billing Options  to change the budget. Otherwise, go to the main Budgets screen, click the row-action menu of the budget you want to delete, and click 'Delete'. If a budget is in use, you are asked to confirm if you want to delete the budget; click 'Yes'.      

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful