Negative markup on expenses

User attached some expenses to an existing invoice, but the markup on the expenses changed to a negative value.

This happens because linking expenses to existing invoices (also called releasing expense entries) does not change the billed amount on the invoices. It rather changes the charge amount of the expenses that you are linking by adjusting the markup. This is the Progress Billing feature of Core. Check the Core Help for details.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful