Prevent billing of projects on hold

How do you keep a job/project on hold with billable time from showing up on the Create Batch Invoice screen? 

You can change the status of the project from Active to Hold on the Projects > General > Details screen. Projects with 'Hold' status will not show up in time and expense entry areas to stop any new entries as well as prevent billing on it. 

Another option is to create a project group excluding the project on hold and use the Filter By 'Project Group' option while batch billing in the Invoices screen.

Note: Please check to see if the project rule ‘Always show in Create Batch Invoice screen’ is turned off. Check the Core Help for details.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful