Why are my time entries locked?

Sometimes, when reviewing time entries (say, to clear the outstanding WIP on a project) and trying to edit them, you are prompted that the time entries are locked even though they are not billed. Or some time entries appear grayed out or disabled on the grid indicating that those entries are locked for invoicing. These entries are locked because you might have opened multiple CORE windows and have a billing session on, or another CORE user is working on them. If you exit the Invoices screen and refresh the time entries, you should be able to release the entries and edit them as needed.

Was this article helpful?
2 out of 12 found this helpful