User noticed that when changes are made to the Manage Access settings (Settings > Access & Permissions), the Security Profile of the employee is changed to Custom.
The two can be connected when certain options are checked or unchecked in the security profile of the employee. In various sections of the Settings > Access & Permissions > Security Permissions screen, there is an option to Disable Manage Access. If this option is unchecked (Manage Access is enabled), then CORE connects the security settings with Manage Access. Check this option (Disable Manage Access) for the appropriate sections if you prefer to keep the security settings separate from the Manage Access settings.