Billing contact not updated on existing invoices

User selected a client contact as the billing contact for a project and also checked the Send Invoice to Contact option on the Projects > General > Billing Options screen. However, the contact details on the existing invoices of the project did not change.

This happens because the changes to the billing contact of the project only apply to the new invoices you create and not existing ones. To change the contact details on existing invoices, you need to delete and re-create them.

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful