User terminated one of the employees and set the employee status as Terminated in Employees > General > Details. But the terminated employee had unbilled time, which can no longer be seen in the Time Entries screen. The user wants to see that unbilled time and bill it without giving any access to the terminated employee.
When you change the status of an employee to Inactive or Terminated, you can no longer see their time entries when you choose to view by employee (Show > Employee) in the Time Entries screen. But you are able to see the entries if you choose to view by project (Show > Project). Viewing by project displays all the time entries linked to the project, irrespective of the status of the employees who made those entries. In any case, you are always able to bill the entries of terminated or inactive employees from the Create Batch Invoice screen.
Moreover, when you change the status of an employee to Inactive or Terminated, Core automatically marks the linked user as Inactive or Terminated in the Manage Users screen. So the employee can no longer access their Core user account, as it is the status of their user account that determines access to Core rather than the employee's status. Even if you change the status of the employee back to Active in order to be able to view the time entries by employee, the status of the linked user still does not change and they still won't be able to access Core.