Synced invoice hits a different account in QuickBooks

User synced an invoice from Core to QuickBooks Online and used the option 'Do not send time details for these invoice types' on the QuickBooks Sync Detail > Sync Settings > Invoices screen. However, the synced invoice did not hit the intended Services account in QuickBooks, but rather the Other Income account.

When you use the option 'Do not send time details for these invoice types', the invoice received in QuickBooks does not show the service line items (time entries) individually, but rather shows a summary. So sending invoices with this option on always affects the QuickBooks account specified under QuickBooks Income Account and not the Core Code Service Amount in QuickBooks Sync Detail > Sync Settings > Accounts screen. So, in your case, you should change the account specified there from 'Other Income' to 'Services'. The setting will be saved for the future invoices too. For the existing invoice, you should delete it in QuickBooks, remove the mapping in Core and then resend it with the new setting. Check the Core Help for details.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful