How do you delete a time entry?

To delete a time entry:

  1. Open the Time Entries screen from the main menu > Time & Expenses.
  2. Select the time record to be deleted on the grid. Click on its row action menu and select Delete.
  3. If you need to delete multiple time entries, select them and then click Actions > Delete.
  4. Core prompts you to confirm the deletion. Select Yes.

You cannot delete a time entry:

  • if it is associated with a vendor bill or credit card.
  • if it has been billed on a client invoice or has been marked as ‘Billed’.
  • if you cut a check for that time entry from the Checks screen.
  • if your company has the DCAA compliance settings applied in Global Settings.
  • if you do not have permission to delete time entries (set in Settings menu > Security > Time Entry).
  • if it falls out of the set date range (specified in Company > Closing Date and Settings menu > Global Settings > Time & Expense.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful