What is the procedure to edit a final invoice after being sent to QuickBooks from Core?
When the invoice is sent to QuickBooks, any changes made to this invoice after the transfer will not be sent to QuickBooks again. You need to delete the invoice in QuickBooks manually and then re-send the modified invoice from Core. The same is true for transfer from QuickBooks to Core.
When it comes to critical information like invoices and payments, our policy is NOT to delete any information from other integrated application. This is because mistakes made in one system should not propagate to the other. It is best to let the user manually delete the unwanted or incorrect data in such situations.