How do I change CORE owner account?

The Owner is the person who originally sets up your CORE account and company. The account owner is the only person who can upgrade plans, change credit card billing information and cancel accounts. You can have only one Owner account per company database in CORE. However, you can make other users Administrators and grant these users Full Access security from the Employees screen, giving them much of the same access as an Owner.

In addition, you have an option to transfer the CORE account ownership by exchanging the Owner role between two users. You need to log in to CORE as the owner and then in the Settings > Company > Manage Companies > Manage Users screen, select the user you want to transfer the owner account to. Check Manage Companies > Transfer CORE Account Ownership for details.

Note: You cannot directly delete the owner account in CORE.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 1 found this helpful