You can delete time entries in Core using the below steps:
- Open the Time Entries screen in Core and select the entries to be deleted.
- Click Actions > Delete.
- To delete a single entry only, you can use the row action menu instead and click Delete.
However, you cannot delete a time entry in the following cases:
- If it is associated with a vendor bill or credit card
- If it has already been billed or marked as ‘Billed’
- If you cut a check for that time entry in the Write Checks screen
- If your company has the DCAA compliance applied in Global Settings
- If you do not have permission to delete time entries as per your security settings
- If it falls out of the set date range specified in Global Settings > Time & Expenses
- It is falls beyond the company's closing date